Royal Decree - DB2-EN106 - Super Rare - Unlimited Edition
Dark Beginnings 2
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Number: DB2-EN106
Card Type: Normal Trap
Set: Dark Beginnings 2
Rarity: Super Rare
Card Text: While this card is face-up on the field, negate the effects of all Trap Cards on the field except this card.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. [Re: Amplifier] You cannot activate a card that would cause an infinite loop because its effect cannot resolve completely. Example #1: You activate 'Snatch Steal' targeting your opponent's 'Jinzo'. You then equip 'Jinzo' with 'Amplifier'. You cannot activate 'Imperial Order' because it cannot resolve completely (it would negate 'Snatch Steal', returning 'Jinzo' to your opponent, which would negate 'Imperial Order' so 'Snatch Steal' would re-activate). If you activate 'Imperial Order' by mistake in such a situation, flip it face-down again. Example #2: you control 'Jinzo' equipped with 'Amplifier' and 'Skill Drain'. Your opponent cannot activate 'Royal Decree'. [Re: Call of the Haunted] If 'Royal Decree' is activated after 'Call of the Haunted' has resolved, and later 'Royal Decree' is destroyed, 'Call of the Haunted' continues to target the Special Summoned monster. [Re: Destiny Board] If 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, 'Destiny Board's effect will be negated and you cannot place a Spirit Message on the field. Also if one of the Spirit Messages or 'Destiny Board' is destroyed while 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is on the field, the others will NOT be destroyed. If 'Jinzo' is destroyed in the End Phase you may activate 'Destiny Board''s effect afterwards. [Re: Double Snare] You can destroy 'Jinzo', 'Royal Decree', 'Tyrant Dragon', 'Sorcerer of Dark Magic', 'Fiend Skull Dragon', and 'The Dragon's Bead' with this card's effect. [Re: Embodiment of Apophis] vs. 'Jinzo': If 'Emodiment of Apophis' is a monster, and 'Jinzo' or 'Royal Decree' is played, 'Embodiment of Apophis' cannot remain as a monster and is placed face-up in the Spell & Trap Card Zone, where it remains on the field meaninglessly (even if 'Jinzo' leaves play later). If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the activation of 'Embodiment of Apophis', the effect of 'Embodiment of Apophis' is negated and it remains on the field in the Spell & Trap Card Zone meaninglessly. [Re: Nightmare Wheel] The effect of 'Nightmare Wheel' will be negated by 'Royal Decree', so you can attack or change the battle position of the monster. Also, if 'Royal Decree' is active, and the monster is removed from the field, 'Nightmare Wheel' remains on the field meaninglessly because its text that would destroy it is negated. If 'Royal Decree' is later destroyed, the effects of 'Nightmare Wheel' are not applied (such as the 500 damage) if there is no monster being targeted by 'Nightmare Wheel'. [Re: Ninjitsu Art of Decoy] If 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy' is active, then 'Royal Decree' is activated and negates 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy''s effect, then 'Royal Decree' is later destroyed, 'Ninjitsu Art of Decoy''s effect is not re-applied. [Re: Pitch-Black Power Stone] You place the 3 Spell Counters on 'Pitch-Black Power Stone' even if 'Royal Decree' is active, so if your opponent chains 'Royal Decree' to your 'Pitch-Black Power Stone', or chains 'Call of the Haunted' to Special Summon 'Jinzo', you still get 3 Spell Counters on it. [Re: Scapegoat] If you activate 'Monster Reborn' and your opponent chains 'Imperial Order' you can chain 'Scapegoat' and 'Royal Decree' but only 'Scapegoat' will resolve since 'Scapegoat' will prevent any Special Summons, and therefore 'Monster Reborn' cannot resolve. [Re: Spacegate] If 'Royal Decree' is chained to the second effect of 'Spacegate', 'Spacegate's' effect is negated because the effect activated on the field. [Re: Spirit of the Pharaoh] If your opponent chains 'Royal Decree' to the effect of 'The First Sarcophagus', the effect of Special Summoning is negated and 'The First Sarcophagus' is sent to the Graveyard because that is the cost. [Re: Talisman of Spell Sealing] While 'Royal Decree' and 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' are both active, and 'Sealmaster Meisei' is removed from the field, 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' stays on the field, but if 'Royal Decree''s effect is no longer being applied, 'Talisman of Spell Sealing' is destroyed. [Re: Wall of Revealing Light] If 'Wall of Revealing Light''s effect is negated by 'Royal Decree' or 'Jinzo', and then that card is destroyed, the effect of 'Wall of Revealing Light' is re-applied.
Name: Royal Decree