Airknight Parshath - TP6-EN007 - Rare - Promo Edition
Tournament Pack 6
Out Of Stock
No description for this product.
Card Number: TP6-EN007
Card Type: Effect Monster
Set: Tournament Pack 6
Monster Type: Fairy
Card Text: When this card attacks with an ATK that is higher than the DEF of a Defense Position monster, inflict the difference as Battle Damage to your opponent's Life Points. When this card inflicts Battle Damage to your opponent's Life Points, draw 1 card from your Deck.
Card Rules: Rulings powered by The Netrep API. Drawing a card is not optional. You must draw 1 card any time 'Airknight Parshath' inflicts Battle Damage to the opponent's Life Points. This includes direct attacks, and when it battles with a monster with a lower ATK or DEF. If the opponent activates 'Waboku' or 'Kuriboh' to reduce the Battle Damage to 0, you do not draw. When 'Airknight Parshath' attacks a face-down monster with a Flip Effect and inflicts Battle Damage, you draw 1 card before the Flip Effect is applied. [Re: Cestus of Dagla] When 'Airknight Parshath' equipped with 'Cestus of Dagla' inflicts damage to your opponent's Life Points, the simultaneous effects go on a chain, so the controller decides which effect is resolved first. [Re: Divine Wrath] You can activate 'Divine Wrath' to negate either effect of 'Don Zaloog' and to negate the effect of 'Airknight Parshath' that allows its controller to draw a card. [Re: Lone Wolf] If you have 'Monk Fighter' targeted by 'Lone Wolf', the following are examples of monster effects that will NOT be negated because they are not applied to a monster: 'Airknight Parshath' (damage is inflicted and a card is drawn), 'Fiber Jar' ('Monk Fighter' is shuffled into the Deck), 'Maju Garzett' (the ATK of 'Maju Garzett' does not become 0), 'Susa Soldier' (the damage to Life Points is still halved), 'Dark Magician Girl' (her ATK is still increased by her effect), 'Stone Statue of the Aztecs' (Battle Damage to your Life Points is doubled), 'Amazoness Fighter' (opponent's Battle Damage to their Life Points is still zero), 'Amazoness Swords Woman' (Battle Damage is still redirected), and 'Reflect Bounder' (you still take effect damage to your Life Points). [Re: Marshmallon] When your opponent's 'Airknight Parshath' attacks your face-down 'Marshmallon', after damage calculation the effect of 'Airknight Parshath' will be Chain Link 1 and the effect of your 'Marshmallon' will be Chain Link 2. [Re: Null and Void] You can only chain 'Null and Void' to an effect that draws cards and does nothing else. You can chain 'Null and Void' to the activation of 'Pot of Greed' or 'Jar of Greed'. You can chain 'Null and Void' to the activation of the effect of cards like 'Airknight Parshath'. [Re: Null and Void] You can activate 'Null and Void' during the Damage Step, for example against the effects of 'Airknight Parshath', 'Sasuke Samurai #3' or 'Bistro Butcher'. [Re: Protector of the Sanctuary] Your opponent cannot draw with 'Airknight Parshath' while you control 'Protector of the Sanctuary'. [Re: Raging Flame Sprite] The effect of 'Raging Flame Sprite' is resolved after damage calculation and before Flip Effects are resolved (so the timing is the same as 'Don Zaloog' and 'Airknight Parshath'). [Re: Spirit Barrier] If you have 1 monster on the field, and 'Airknight Parshath' attack and destroys it, and would do extra damage, there is still a monster on the field when 'Airknight Parshath''s effect would activate and resolve, so 'Spirit Barrier''s effect is applied, 'Airknight Parshath' inflicts zero damage to your Life Points, and your opponent does not draw 1 card for 'Airknight Parshath''s effect. [Re: Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce] If 'Dark Blade' equipped with 'Kiryu' is also equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce', and attacks twice, and 'Kiryu' is then 'detached' with 'Combination Attack', 'Dark Blade' can attack 1 more time (not 2 more times).If 'Airknight Parshath' is equipped with 'Twin Swords of Flashing Light - Tryce' and attacks twice, you can draw twice.
Name: Airknight Parshath